DCI Lists 48 KRA Officials Who Escaped

The Directorate of Criminal Investigations (DCI) has released a list of 48 KRA officers who escaped the Friday raid in connection to a tax evasion syndicate.

SEE ALSO: 10 Passengers Perished After Bus Rams Into Trailer

The listed persons are being pursued as suspects and have been ordered to surrender to the DCI headquarter along Kiambu Road.

“The following listed suspects who are connected with the ongoing investigations at KRA are hereby compelled to report to DCI Headquarters-Investigations Bureau (IB Block) on Monday 13th May 2019 by 7.00am without fail,” read the statement.

SEE ALSO: Juja Road Blocked by Protesting Pupils

The suspects include 32 officers from the Domestic Taxes Department, 15 from the Customs and Border Control Department and one from the Investigations and Enforcement Department.

The sting operation that was conducted on Friday sent panic down the spines of KRA employees as over 40 of their colleagues were whisked away by detectives.

The DCI had planted spies within the organisation disguised as interns to unravel the tax evasion cartel.

SEE ALSO: KDF Officer Pumps Colleague With Bullets, Kills Self

According to reports, some employees, fearing arrest, left the office and clocked in again in the afternoon only for them to be nabbed in a second raid by the security agencies.

Others opted to flush their phones down the toilets to hide evidence of collusion and bribery.

SEE ALSO: Photo of Miguna’s Wife Excites Kenyans on Social Media

From the Domestic Taxes Department DCI is looking for:

Dorothy Mwia Muthanga

Nathaniel Attila Kadima

Nicholas Omondi Sule

Helekia Ogola

James Wathanga Mwangi

John Okore

Purity Nkirote Muthamia

Susan Joan Modi

Zuhura Kuli Hassan

John Ogutu Odiyo

Odira Melda Atieno

Charity Njoki Kinyua

Diana Walegwa

Martin Kiroro Mwangi

Paul Nzomo Mutua

Violet Agartha Awino

Moses Mbogo Mirugi

John Gichuki Kabeu

Lyne Chepkemboi Maru

Leslie Omondi Obwao

Michael Benard Kioko Makali

Fernandes Munyasia Mutui

Edwin Mukuri Mbugua

David Kiage Murigi

Alphonse John

Daniel Mirera Nyakamba

Rose Nyambori Masira

David Chege

David Wamweya Nderitu

Dennis Kagira Njuguna

Francis Ngugi

Fredrick Joseph Otieno

Customs and Border Control Department 

Geoffrey Kipsang Ngeno

Felix Ndambuki Kimeu

Daniel Onyonka Magara

Margaret Wangari Muhoro

Victor Mungai Maina

Daniel Otieno Oginga

Caleb Angwenyi Auka

Joseph Kuyo Legei

Bonventure Naphtali Okanga

Eunice Nakutan Lokarach

Edward Ngugi Kabugi

Sylvester Akama Mwamba

Philemon Kiplangat

Leonard Jeremy Kirianki

Ndoro Theresa Wairimu

Investigations and Enforcement Department

Francis Zakayo Sikamoi

SEE ALSO: Senator in Ksh400M Gold Scam


Related posts